Warlock Subclasses

Table of Contents


Warlock LevelFeatures
3rdDark One’s Blessing, Fiend Pact Spells
7thDark One’s Own Luck
11thFiendish Resilience
15thHurl Through Hell

Dark One’s Blessing

3rd-Level Fiend Feature

When you reduce a hostile creature to 0 HP or when a hostile creature within 30 feet of you is reduced to 0 HP, you gain temporary hit points equal to your PB + your warlock level. These hit points last until expended or until you complete a long rest.

Fiend Pact Spells

3rd-Level Fiend Feature

You gain pact spells at the warlock levels listed in the Fiend Pact Spells table. See the Warlock Subclass class feature for how these spells work.

Warlock LevelSpells
3rdburning hands, command
5thscorching ray, suggestion
9thfireball, stinking cloud
13thblight, wall of fire
17thdominate, flame strike

Dark One’s Own Luck

7th-Level Fiend Feature

You can call on your patron to alter fate in your favor. When you make an ability check or a save, you can use this feature to add 1d10 to your roll.

Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a short or long rest.

Fiendish Resilience

11th-Level Fiend Feature

You can choose one damage type when you finish a short or long rest. You gain resistance to that damage type until you choose a different one with this feature.

Hurl Through Hell

15th-Level Fiend Feature

When you hit a creature with an attack, you can use this feature to instantly transport the target, causing it to disappear and hurtle through a nightmare landscape.

At the end of your next turn, the target returns to the space it previously occupied or to the nearest unoccupied space.

If the target is not a Fiend, it takes 10d10 psychic damage as it reels from its horrific experience.

Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a long rest.

Ad Blocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.